A Strange Coincidence

I had almost given up writing a post today–it has been a long one–but a prominent headline in a January 12, 1907 article of theĀ  Norwalk Daily Reflector caught my eye: “Uprising of Indians Feared: If Government Carries Out Abandonment of Fort Washakie.”

Where is Fort Washakie?” I wondered.

So, I looked it up on Google Maps and learned that it is in Wyoming. Interesting: I am in Wyoming today, on business for the Census Bureau. So I looked to see where in Wyoming it is. Surprise! It is a forty minute drive from my hotel. If I have time tomorrow. I just might drive over to see it.

It has been a long day for me, so I will finish here.

Goodnight from frigid Riverton, Wyoming.

Leave a Reply

